thoughtsnoob.blogg.se

Coda 2 pluggin tags
Coda 2 pluggin tags







  1. #Coda 2 pluggin tags update#
  2. #Coda 2 pluggin tags full#
  3. #Coda 2 pluggin tags mac#

Espresso 2 is much superior when it comes to wrapping selected text with a tag. Espresso 2 does PHP sytax checking but Coda requires a plugin for that. Coda doesn’t do the file checking I mentioned above and it doesn’t seem like Espresso 2 does either. Espresso 2 doesn’t autoclose braces nor does it highlight braces when you close them like Coda does. Coda autocloses brackets and braces but in a rather annoying way which requires you to move the cursor between the braces before typing. SummaryĮspresso 2 and Coda (original) are not very different. I’m not sure how robust the ‘sugar’ development community is for Espresso 2 but there’s stuff out there. This morning, it seems to be working fine.Īs with the plugin architecture of Coda, Espresso 2 uses ‘sugar’ additives to provide enhanced features. Nor did it appear for any file in that directory. I was working on a file last evening and the publishing cloud icon didn’t appear.

#Coda 2 pluggin tags mac#

The main frustration I’ve had with Espresso 2 is that the appearance of the publishing cloud next to the file name has been hit or miss, especially on a Mac running Snow Leopard. Autocomplete and tag closing are nice to haves but not essential. My main need for a development tool is to be able to find a file quickly, make my edits, validate the syntax and upload it as quickly as possible.

#Coda 2 pluggin tags full#

Since they don’t have a demo of Coda 2, I decided to look at Espresso 2, which does have a 15 day, full featured demo. I know developers can be a cranky bunch but when you see words like “unusable”, “unstable” and “crashes”, it does cause concern. If you look at the reviews of Coda 2 on the App Store, it’s getting some pretty poor reviews. Anyway, Panic updated Coda to Coda 2 so I did some looking around to see if I wanted to move from Coda to Coda 2. I wasn’t interested in setting up Git or SVN. Since I’m the sole “developer”, this workflow was ok for me. I know I could have used Coda to work directly on the server but I never got comfortable doing that. I modified my workflow to open Transmit, sync that directory to my mac, open Coda and start to work. Since I work on multiple Macs, that feature came in handy so I didn’t overwrite something I did the week before on another Mac.

coda 2 pluggin tags

The only feature I really missed was Dreamweaver’s function to check the timestamp on the server file before uploading an edited version of the file and alert me if I was overwriting a file edited elsewhere.

coda 2 pluggin tags

Removes tagsinput behaviour $('input').Several years ago, I moved from Dreamweaver to Panic’s Coda as my primary web coding editor.

#Coda 2 pluggin tags update#

When an object's text changes, you'll have to refresh to update the matching tag's text. This might be usefull when you're adding objects as tags. var $elt = $('input').tagsinput('input') You could use this to add your own typeahead behaviour for example. Returns the tagsinput's internal, which is used for adding tags. Sets focus in the tagsinput $('input').tagsinput('focus') Removes all tags $('input').tagsinput('removeAll') QueryTokenizer: ,Ĭase 'Europe' : return 'label label-primary' Ĭase 'America' : return 'label label-danger label-important' Ĭase 'Australia': return 'label label-success' Ĭase 'Africa' : return 'label label-default' Ĭase 'Asia' : return 'label label-warning' Įlt.tagsinput('add', )









Coda 2 pluggin tags